Header start

Header start

Content start

In Global University, the academic year usually starts in September and ends in July the following year, so most students at GU University are admitted in August and graduate in July. However, it may vary depending on the faculty/graduate school, and some students matriculate and graduate in March.

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Month From To Event
Aug-22 Mon., Aug. 15, 2022   Official vacation
Mon., Aug. 22, 2022 Fri., Sep. 16, 2022 Fall 2022 registration period
Sep-22 Wed., Sep. 14, 2022   Fall 2022 - 2023 Semester begins
14, 15 & 16 September: New Students Orientation
19 September: Classes
Mon., Sep. 19, 2022   Late registration/drop and add period for the Fall 2022 semester begins
Fri., Sep. 23, 2022   End of late registration/drop and add period for the Fall 2022 semester
Oct-22 Sun., Oct. 09, 2022   Prophet's birthday 1444*
vacation: October 8th & 10th
Nov-22 Tue., Nov. 22, 2022   Independence day
Dec-22 Fri., Dec. 23, 2022   Last day for withdrawal from courses for the Fall 2022 semester
Sun., Dec. 25, 2022   Official vacation
Fri., Dec. 30, 2022   Last day of classes for the Fall 2022 semester
Jan-23 Sun., Jan. 01, 2023   New year
Wed., Jan. 04, 2023 Sat., Jan. 14, 2023 Fall 2022 final exams period
Fri., Jan. 06, 2023   Official vacation
Mon., Jan. 16, 2023 Fri., Jan. 27, 2023 Spring 2023 registration period
Mon., Jan. 30, 2023   Spring 2023 begins
Mon., Jan. 30, 2023   Late registration/drop and add period for the Spring 2023 semester begins
Feb-23 Fri., Feb. 03, 2023   End of late registration/drop and add period for the Spring 2023 semester
Thu., Feb. 09, 2023   Official vacation
Tue., Feb. 14, 2023   Official vacation
Sat., Feb. 18, 2023   Israa' and Mi^raj 1444*
Mar-23 Sat., Mar. 25, 2023   Official vacation
Apr-23 Fri., Apr. 14, 2023   Official vacation
Mon., Apr. 17, 2023   Official vacation
Fri., Apr. 21, 2023   Official vacation
Fri., Apr. 21, 2023 Sun., Apr. 23, 2023 Eid al Fitr 1444*
Mon., Apr. 24, 2023   Official vacation
May-23 Mon., May. 01, 2023   Labor day
Fri., May. 05, 2023   Last day for withdrawal from courses for the Spring 2023 semester
Fri., May. 12, 2023   Last day of classes for the Spring 2023 semester
Wed., May. 17, 2023 Tue., May. 30, 2023 Spring 2023 final exams period
Thu., May. 25, 2023   Liberation day
Wed., May. 31, 2023 Fri., Jun. 09, 2023 Summer 2023 registration period
Jun-23 Mon., Jun. 12, 2023   Summer 2023 begins
Mon., Jun. 12, 2023   Late registration/drop and add period for the Summer 2023 semester begins
Fri., Jun. 16, 2023   End of late registration/drop and add period for the Summer 2023 semester
Jul-23 Sun., Jul. 09, 2023 Wed., Jul. 12, 2023 Eid al Adha 1444*
Wed., Jul. 19, 2023   Hijri New Year 1445
Fri., Jul. 21, 2023   Last day for withdrawal from courses for the Summer 2023 semester
Fri., Jul. 28, 2023   Last day of classes for the Summer 2023 semester
Fri., Jul. 28, 2023   Ashoura 1445*
Mon., Jul. 31, 2023 Fri., Aug. 04, 2023 Summer 2023 final exams period
Aug-23 Tue., Aug. 15, 2023   Official vacation
*Eid al-Fitr, al-Adha, the Hijra new year, Ashoura, the Prophet's birthday are determined after the sighting of the moon.
University will be closed during all the above announced official vacations.
Download the calendar in PDF Format

Academic Terms / Major Break

Fall Semester: Early September-Late December
Spring Semester: Late January-Early May
Summer Semester: Early June-Late July
Summer Break: Early August
Winter Break: Late December
Spring Break: Late May

(In principle, there are 15 weeks of classes in each semester.)

Navigation start